Previous page     Contents     Next page

4.8 Honours and awards

Nathalie BOLFAN-CASANOVA was awarded a prize for her talk on "Water partitioning among mantle phases", 28.08.-01.09.1999, Annual Meeting of the DMG, Vienna, Austria

Nathalie BOLAN-CASANOVA was awarded a prize for her poster presentation, 05.-11.09.1999, Alfred-Wegener Conference "Processes and Consequences of Deep Subduction", Verbania, Italy

Donald B. DINGWELL was elected to the office of Secretary of the VGP (Volcanology, Petrology and Geochemistry) section of the American Geophysical Union

Sophie FORTENFANT received the second prize for her poster presentation at the Silicate Melt Workshop, 13.-17.04.1999, Saline Royal, Arc et Senans, France

Hans KEPPLER has been offered a C3 Professorship in Mineralogy at the University in Tübingen, Germany

Catherine McCAMMON was honoured for presenting one of the best three posters during the International Conference on the Applications of the Mössbauer Effect, 29.08.-03.09.1999, Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany

Joy REID received an Outstanding Student Paper Award for her talk at the 1999 AGU spring meeting in Boston, Massachusetts, USA

David RUBIE was elected as Fellow of the American Geophysical Union

Bayerisches Geoinstitut, Universität Bayreuth, 95440 Bayreuth, Deutschland
Tel: +49-(0) 921 55 3700 / 3766, Fax: +49-(0) 921 55 3769, E-mail: bayerisches.geoinstitut(at)